How are my photos stored and protected?



At Cheerz, protecting your photos is our priority:
• Your photos are stored securely in Europe
• Confidentiality is guaranteed
• Access is strictly controlled
• Data is encrypted

To learn more about how we protect your data, please see our [Privacy Policy].

Retention period:
Your photos are stored on secure servers located in Europe. They remain available for 1 year after your last order, allowing you to easily reuse them for your future creations.

How can I delete my photos?

You can now delete the photos stored in your Cheerz account yourself, directly from the “Photo Storage” section of your account.

Photo deletion may take up to 48 hours.

Please note that some photos may be temporarily retained and therefore cannot be deleted. This is particularly the case when they are used in:

  • a draft;
  • a creation currently in your cart;
  • an order that has not yet been delivered;
  • an order delivered less than 15 days ago, to allow for a possible reprint in the event of an issue or complaint.

All other photos eligible for deletion will be removed from your storage.

💡 Please note: once the photos associated with an old order have been deleted, the “Order again” feature may no longer be available for the product concerned.

If you have any questions, would like to access your information or request its deletion, please contact dataprotection@cheerz.com.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful